Some people think that the family is the most important influence on young adults. Other people think that friends are the most important influence on young adults. Which view do you agree with? Use examples to support your position.

As a social being, we meet several people across our lifespan. People around us impose great influence on our behavior and lifestyle. They affect greatly to young people because they are still vulnerable and malleable. Some people say that friends are most important as they greatly influence young people, Others disagrees. In my view, unambiguously, family plays a vital role in nurturing the juveniles.

The main important reason is They spend important time with family. Even though juveniles spend their leisure time with friends, They spend most of the time with family. When they are with friends they like to play and talk about some trivial matters. This does mean that friends have more influence. All the life-related talk almost happens with family. Skills are developed because of influence by family on children. For example, when I was in class 3 I used to play a lot with my friends outside. I spend a lot of leisure time with my friends. But we just talk fun nothing else. Whereas important skills like how to behave, What to wear on what occasion is totally provided by my parents and brother. It would not happen if I am greatly influenced by my friends.

The second reason is that some adolescent consider their parents as a role model and they are greatly inspired by them. They see some unique characteristics or behavior in them. This paragon greatly inspires them. For me, my mother is my role model rather than any other people in the world. I saw some anomalous characteristics in her. My father passed away when I was only 10. My mother had done superfluous hard work to educate us. She makes us happy by buying us toys even though there is a deficiency of money. Now I realize that it is very hard to sacrifice yourself for others. And I am greatly inspired by her and I totally venerate her. This definitely shows that parents impose a great impact on their children.

In sum, there are numerous reasons that parents have more impact on children rather than friends. Not only parents provide them with psychological, financial and intellectual support but also they can become a friend to their children. This can not be possible with friends. They try to help their children to direct in a better direction.