Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Research is important in any aspect of life. Students and professors need to do research to master in a particular field. The main question nowadays is what resource do you want to use? Some people believe that Researchers should use books or articles to do research, Others disagree. In my view, people should use the internet in order to do research as it provides lots of resources instantly.

First, The abundant resources which today internet is providing, paramount in research work. Researchers need lots of data to understand and master the subject. At that time the internet is very useful to gather diverse techniques and information on the topic. For example, When I was in secondary I have to research on the topic named "Electromagnetic waves and it's used in life".I do not know any particular book or magazine that is publishing this types of data or techniques. At that time internet comes handy to me. I search on the web where the electromagnetic waves are used in day to day life. And bang! there are more than 100 sites which are ready to provide me with enough information. and I have checked the reliability of websites by reading the comments or checking the website of my sir. This example clearly explains that today web is a repository of information which can be used effectively.

Second, We can get instant result. Results are displayed as we press the enter button. However, in the case of the book, we have to find out the particular book from the library. The instant result will increase efficiency as well as reduce the time required to do research. For example, When I was in the first year of college, I had research project "Home Automation". And I was ill 2 months in that semester. Now, I had to complete the work by only 2-3 weeks. I started working on the project. I do not even know what is IOT and how to complete my project. I found lots of information on the internet, and in 2 weeks I had gathered all the information, completed my work and submitted it to the professor. Professor was also impressed. This is how the internet increased my efficiency.

In sum, the Internet is a great source of information. Research work requires you to master the subject or topic. That is why we need lots of information to master the topic. The Internet provides the data as fast as possible with reliability and quantity. It not only increase the efficiency of the person but also decreases the time required to get the information. Researchers should use the internet to do their work.