Some people believe that a college or a university education should be available to all students Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students Discuss these views which view do you agree with Explain why

Higher Education or university education is important for any student. Students get precious jobs and start their carrers after the college education. Some people believe that only good students are available with university education, Others disagree. In my view, college education should available to all the students rather to only good students because of two reasons.

First, Some students may not perform very well in secondary schools because of some reasons. some students will take interest in specific subject after getting admission into one course of college or university. For example, When i was in secondary school my friend Dixit got admission in engineering college. He was an average student. After getting in computer engineering course he became an expert in that field. He used to like computers very much and he became a excellent engineer. There are many students who can not perform well because of lack of interest in other subjects. But after getting admission in specific interested subject they become great students. This clearly illustrates that performance in secondary should not be used as a evaluating criteria for students and all students have equal right to be get admitted in university.

Second, University education is base for the carrier of the students. Their dreams are based on their college educations and the performance. They should be given chance to prove themselves. For instance, My freind who got 65% in science went to get admission in MBBS college. He got an admission and he was dreaming about becoming a doctor. For this dream he has done very hardwork and after completing his college he became a doctor. If only good students get admissions than carriers of average students will get ruined. No student is good or bad, just situation creates this distinction. Every student has a right to dream and fullfil it. This is only possible if such distinction of good and bad for admission is not there. Thus, this experience clearly states that every student has right to achieve his/her dream.

In sum, Education should not be based on good or bad. Every student should be given a chance to prove. Performance in some period of time should not be considered for evaluation of students. They can do better if they choose their path based on their interest. This shows that university should not have that criteria of good or bad.