Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Transportation is important in our day to day life. As we are traveling from one place to other, daily for some reasons. For traveling, roads and highways are required. You cannot drive your car in the jungle. some people believe that goverment should spend money to improve public transportation, Others disagree. In my view, the Government should spend money to improve

road and highways for two important reasons.

First, Good roads are ensured less number of accidents. Life of a person is more important than traveling cost, i.e. public transportation cost less but driving vehicle, good roads are required. For example, when I was 13 I went to Junagadh by car. There were roads in our route that are not completely developed. I saw one car with very high speed traveling on that road.

Suddenly there was one hole in road and car driver did not recognize it. Their car meet an accident with the truck ahead of their car. They all died in that accident. If that road was developed or improved than the accident would not happen actually. Thus, It is clear from the above fable that damaged road can cost human life and the government should be focusing on how to improve that damaged roads.

Second, Improving or making new roads will create job opportunities for other people. For construction and Improvement, one may need contractors, engineers and laborers. This will creat job opportunities for them. For instance, There is a street near my friend house, the main street. The roads in that busiest street need to be improved. So for construction of new road, they require workers. They gave an advertisement in the paper for workers. The number of people had applied and some got the job. Constructing new road help workers to earn money. This is how the biggest problem of unemployment can be solved using road construction.

In sum, Good roads will reduce the accidents as well as improving the roads can create job opportunities for unemployed persons. For any transportation, roads are required and their condition should be good. If there is no road than driving the vehicle make no sense. That is why the government should spend money to improve the condition of roads rather than on public transportation

like buses and trains.