In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should be required

to step down after five years.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the

position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible

consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your

position.

The focus of the given prompt states that irrespective of any field such as business, politics, education and goverment it is required to step down after five years. Continuous changing of people in the department provides experience to work in different conditions. From my point of view, I am supporting the context of the prompt regarding change of power in every field. Adequate examples will be given to prove the point of view mentioned by the author.

First of all, let's take example of Indian Parliamentery System in which their is law in constitution of India to conduct election for every 5 years for Loksabha (Upper House). All the political parties are aware of Election law and it cannot be abide by any citizen of any race, caste, creed or language. The changing of goverment in every five years gives a fair chance to people of country to change the goverment, if it not working properly. It also creates a feeling of healthy competition among the political leaders of different leader to work for development and integrity of the country. So it creates awareness among goverment to perform well which leads to continuous development of India.

Secondly, the employees of Natonalized banks transferred to another branches of same bank after a particular period of time. The main aim behind this scheme of transfer is to increase the experience to work in different environment and improve the over-all skills of employee. However, they are promoted to different branches genrally with the transfer. As India is land of diversity, so by moving to different new place enhance employee's skill-set. So it is not necessary that transfer of employees should take place after 5 years. If some branches requires more experiences with a particular skill-set then he has to move according to requirement.

On the other hand, continuous changes in power is a major problem because if a person is expert in a particular field and his work record is excellent. But, according to goverment policies he has to move to differemt location with families is major problem as he is already used to that particular branch. Along with him, his family also needs to be transferred from one place to another.

In conclusion, as every coin has two sides it appear to be true that step down in some field such as goverment, politics and education is important.However, the time period in some fields cannot be fixed as five years and priority should be given to requirements and current circumstances. Thus, relevant examples were provided which supports the point of view.