Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In the given prompt, it has been suggested that moral judgement is an important characterisitic of an effective leader. However, it is not an important each leader's ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers. I am completely disagree with the prompt suggested here. A true leader always respect other team members which increase the faith of team-members on leader. I am completely disagree with the suggestion in the given prompt. Many relevant examples will be provided to prove that given prompt is not valid.

At first, let's take example of legend cricket player Mahendra Singh Dhoni who is widely known for his captaincy skills and team-management skill. The main difference bertween other cricket captain and him is that he treat every cricketer that is senior or junior as equal. He often take advice on some critical moments in a cricket match. He is well equipped with sense of moral judgement. Thus, every team member respects him and treat him as legend.

Secondly, let's take another famous personality of India, Dr. A.P.J Abdul Kalam also known as "Missile Man of India". He also served as President of India for five year term. He is very humble leader and maintaimn equal dignity with otyher team members. He is always there to help his team members irrespective of type of problem. Hence, it can be stated that even at highest peak of his life, he has ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

In converse, sometimes team does not respond well on many aspects related to moral judgement. This is our duty to bridge those gap and try to be an effective leader. This is the only way we become better in every aspect of life those are morally, socially and physically. If any person working in a non-friendly environment then this is the only key to success for them.

In the conclusion, the above mentioned examples prove that to have moral judgement is an important factorin life. But it is more important to have ability to maintain respect for his or her peers.All the flaws are equally addresses while providing relevant examples. Many relevant examples proved the validity of my point of view.