Colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

A faculty who teaches in the colleges and universities can be considered as the future of the nation as they are more likely to shape the future of young students. Therefore, "effect of faculties on the young students" are a substantial topic to discuss. According to me, I mostly disagree with the claimed statement that as a profession, a faculty should concentrate more on the outside world professions rather than courses he teaches.

Firstly, Faculty's teaching and academic activities help them to be more focused on their profession and make remarkable innovations. For instance, A eminent math professor who is working with different numerical solutions of heat transfer or fluid mechanics if imposed to spend time outside his carrier and courses, he can not be focused on that topic and at the same time that will made him distracted from his work. At the same time any remarkable publication needs a lot of perseverance and dedication but spending time on other courses will not bring fruitful results.

Secondly, Effect of a Profession in Academic world is not broader rather than deeper. For instance, as a subject chemistry may sound vast. But a faculty generally works with a very specific part of it and dig deeper to innovate new inventions and reports or publications that are effective for outside world. Therefore, outside world will be more effective with more vigorous assessment of a topic which is possible only if a faculty is bound with his topic and work pedantically.

However, it may be sound true that sticking with only academic world can make a faculty more rigid and narrow his or her outlook. For instance, a statistics professor can work rigidly with with previous methods of computing rather than adapting some new machine learning approaches that are closely relevant with his or her work. If he have the opportunity to spend time outside his works to explore, that will broadens his view and that can be implemented in future work that can help to research more effectively.

So to conclude, a faculty should spend his time meticulously on his academic professions to grow his carrier more effectively for future innovations and for the support of his student as well as he or she can be adaptive to outside knowledge that can be implemented to get better result.