Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument

Previously Omega University included teachers’ evaluation for the sake of effective teaching, but the result did not follow according to the goal. They found that teachers of Omega University are assigning higher grades for getting a good impact in their evaluation procedure, consequently they found that the University is losing its fame and students are not getting enough jobs compared to other universities. Therefore, they argued to terminate the teachers’ evaluation procedure for securing students better jobs and success.

According to the evidence, I am going to argue firstly on the assumption that students are getting higher grades due to the imposing of “Evaluation Procedure” among the professors. There can be other reasons for getting a higher grade. Likewise, A professor can emphasize on the course work more vigorously if there are evaluation criteria on his performance. Therefore, A professor will earnestly work on students’ needs and make them understand the topic to get better results.

Besides, their passage compared the success of students’ from Omega university getting a job to the students’ of Alpha University, where there is no evidence or statement about that Alpha University is doing a better performance just because they don't have imposed the “ Evaluation Criteria for Professors”. Maybe Alpha University can have a different curriculum that makes their students more competent for the practical job world. That's why they are doing better securing positions in the job market.

Moreover, Current students of Omega University may be more meritorious than the previous one, which ultimately increased their grade. But This can be also true that Alpha University’s students are more brighter than Omega university which actually secure their job position ahead.

So to conclude, the argument is weakened due to lack of proper evidence and they should not terminate the Evaluation Procedure of Professors based on fallible evidence.