Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Choosing a study field in a major concern for a college student as they is a conflict among own interest and talent vs availability of the job field. Here I am going to support the own enthusiasm and talent over high paid job because of two reasons which I am going to describe.

A combination of talents and enthusiasm can make a student more focused for his/her work in future and reverse case also works. For instance, A college student who is passionate about art and have a good talents, chose chemical engineering for having a good job perspective in future. But this eventually lead him to ultimate frustration, where he will not get the enjoyment as being an artist, consequently his/her result will express his shortcomings. This eventually make him contempt for securing a good job. Therefore, the reason behind choosing a subject will shatter the reason itself. On the contrary, if he has chose the art or art related subjects for his field of study, he could make a greater impact on the field by doing extra-ordinary effort. This may results in less earning, but he/she will be mentally satisfied with his work.

Another thing is "availability of jobs" in a certain field is not a constant term and it may changes with time. Once lucrative job opportunities can be seemed cliché after some years. For example, telecommunication engineering got a huge response when different mobile operator companies where flourishing. But after some years, the job market in this sector got saturated. As job availability is not a predictable term, therefore a college student should not only rely on this factor over his talents and passion.

At the same time, it is true that, a college student may not understand his/her capability of doing a work at that time. Sometimes, people just have chose a job according to its face value, and also have made a great success on that job. In addition, a college student can hardly relate with the harsh reality and they will always choose some fancy major for their future which may not always be suitable for them.

So to conclude, a college student should highly prioritize his talents and passion for choosing a field rather than job availability .