Colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach.

Should colleges and universities require all faculty to spend time outside the academic world in profession in relevant to the subject matter they teach? I strongly concede with the speaker assertion spending time outside the academic world in the relevant subjects provide broader knowledge and helps to be update with the current amendment taking place in the global arena regarding that subject matters.

The first reason for my assertion with the speaker is that being up to date with the current affairs taking place outside the university world provide greater area for the increment of knowledge. Moreover, on doing so, teachers who are engaged in colleges and universities can be freshen up with the noble topics in their own subject area so that they can provide exact information regarding the subject matters. For instance, if the teaching faculty who are only limited to their courses are just like a dump person as they can't provide several examples regarding their subject matters while they are teaching to their students. Thereby, such teaching faculties should be strictly connected with the outside world so as to cope and apt the recent changes taking place outside their teaching practices.

The second reason why I strongly bolster the speaker perceptive is that theoretical information which is strongly disseminated to the students inside the colleges and universities circumstances when get strongly connected with the practical world will definitely helps to foster immense knowledge inside the students. Due to these reasons, students can easily find their position in the global market when they enhance themselves to get highly qualified jobs. Thus, practical based teaching patterns facilitate students in higher order after their accomplishment of the study. Therefore, it is the duty of colleges and universities department to provide incentives to the teaching faculties to visit outside the academic world to make them competitive and up to the mark.

Some may argue that spending time outside the academic world by the teaching professional will ultimately harsh the quality of education. The reason behind this is that it is the prime duty of teaching department to provide immense theoretical knowledge to the students which is strongly necessary for them before getting jobs in the market. Thereby, providing practical knowledge regarding outside changes will definitely hampers their course knowledge which will ultimately make them backward while they are immense trying for their jobs. Therefore, teaching faculties should at first provide their courses knowledge to make them competitive and theoretical robust. However this point is flawed since only providing theoretical knowledge make students obtuse and their performances outside the academic world will be exponentially decreased. Due to these reasons, it will become quite difficult for them to make their position in the global market. Hence, beside theoretical knowledge. practical and current knowledge should be provided to the students.

To sum up, colleges and universities should be highly connected with the outside world regarding current changes taking place in the globe. On doing so, extreme benefits will be obtained by students while doing different kind of researches and getting jobs.