Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position

As we know that education plays vital role for students of our society or country. The given statement tries to convince that colleges and universities should require to spend at least one semester in any foreign country. This methodology has its own several benifits. I concede with the statement presented and would like to elaborate why statement is powerfully convincing.

The science has reached to its peak as we are living in 21st century, still there are numerous fields that are still under development. Our aim is to create more and more efficient graduates who can further contribute in favor of society and environment. Thus to achieve these kind of outcome we must devotedly work towards the development of students. Government has accepted the fact and thus encouraging student to persuade their dream by providing various help. One of these help is sending students in foreign country for further study and funding them.

Some government collages are rapidly applying such skims as there exists a long term benifits. If we want that the students studying in various fields come up with latest technology and be aware about the practical implimentation of their field's study then they deserve to visit different companies in idea as part of the curriculam known as internship and they should be sent to foreign countries as well.

Consider the field of computer engineering, the scope of computer engineering is widespread but to acquire the overall knowledge they should visit USA for few months to understand their tactics and their way of working. Students can learn lot of new things by just observing them any other adaption. This provides students to to have a broad view about the emerging trends in computer engineering. They get to that there are also manifold branches in computer engineering and they get to choose in which they are most interested in or which branch has bright future. Artificial Intelligence has a little development in India but the student who is quite interested in this field can find hope if he gets chance to visit USA or other country which has made significant development in this field. It is possible that not every student has a good financial status. That's why they avoids going there and end up by taking a normal job even in which they are not at all interested. Universities make a firm effort for providing such facility to their students.

However, I don't want to say that universities should send their all students to foreign countries to the extant that they steep into a deep loss but they should try their best at least for the students who actually deserves to go to foreign countries and be beneficial. It is likely possible that they come up with entire novel idea which be revolutionary for our country India.

In sum, giving the main reasons why the statement is convincing are well demonstrated.