Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

E-mail is one of the major communication media in the modern era especially for the formal communication. Indeed, monitoring the e-mail correspondence of all the workers of a company will help to curtail such technical resources like time & e-mail storage capacity. Yet, it can not be necessarily supported as monitoring this is including some cardinal factor like privacy, cost & company reputation. For saving some minor resources it can not be justified to compromise with the major fact of the company on which companies overall profit is depended.

The first ineluctable point which has assailed with the statement is the privacy. Monitoring each & every workers e-mail does not seem so attractive as it is a great stymie for workers personal email privacy. For example, a worker can talk with his or her personal individual. So if the company want to enter on that conversation for protecting company lawsuits, that workers should not be feel comfort to work on that company. In consequence applying this rule, it can be happened a lot of workers are leaving the company.

Another telling fact is the money. For monitoring this the e-mails the company should need a software which can monitor the e-mails. This may cost a lot of money which can not be replaced with showing the cause of protecting lawsuits or saving resources. For instance, in Bangladesh the Anti-corruption office invested a lot of amount money just to connect all the computers by a software. But this great investment of them does not yet get any profit after six years has passed on. Hence, this statement implication can consequence a lot of money waste of the company.

Indisputably, this implication can save some technical resources like time & the email storage capacity. Besides that, after applying this the companies HR department can feel quite relax as the company will get some extent of protection of law. However, the amount of this profits are questionable. Because the time for giving the email correspondence is nugatory & the email capacity is more than enough in every website. For instance, Google give 15 GB drive space for email which can storage an abundance of email. Also, the lawsuits can still not be protectable fully because hacking form outside can be happened anytime.

In recapitulation, though the statement is meretricious but trenchant of the positive & negative side reveals that imposing the statement is less benign as expected.