The following was written as a part of an application for a small-business loan by a group of developers in the city of Monroe.

"Jazz music is extremely popular in the city of Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer, and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight. Also, a number of well-known jazz musicians own homes in Monroe. Nevertheless, the nearest jazz club is over an hour away. Given the popularity of jazz in Monroe and a recent nationwide study indicating that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment, we predict that our new jazz music club in Monroe will be a tremendously profitable enterprise."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

In the context, the author precedes that a new jazz music club in Monroe will be a enormous profitable company & he notes some evidence to justify his presumption. However, careful scrutiny view of that proofs make it articulate that there are some copious amount of holes between those evidence. In fact, with having no correlation with the assumption those facts make the argument more opaque to reader to judge it's validity. Hence the argument can be considered as a unpersuasive one.

First of all, when the author use the fact that there are over 100000 people attended in the jazz festival in last summer, he didnot try to analyze it from realisitc view. Since the festival is not a regular occurence the people usually wait it for it long & there are sometimes goverment holiday on tht festival day. So the people can easily come to the place to have some entertainment. However, as the jazz music club is everyday running business the individuals attending rate possibilty will surely be curtailed on this case. Therefore this is not e pertinent comparison. Another fact on this issue is the time. The author assumes that as there are lot of people in last summer , in this summer it will be the same. But the problem is time is not a consistent thing, people can be shifted in this new time or it can be happened that for that festival people come from another city on that summer. If this things happened then the comparison will be really indefensible.

Secondly, The author caught the point that the highest rated radio program on Monroe is the "Jazz Nioghtly" & he used this fact to assume his enterprise good businees. But he ignore the fact that this programs airs in every weekend night , when all the people have mood to relax. In contrast with this, the author jazz music club is regular doing business , what if the people don't have the mood on the other day of a week? this is a possible cause of issue because the working day of a week surely be hectic for the residents ,so they might not be in the mood to enjoy. Hence this fact is also not incontrovertible to the reader.

Lastly, the nationwide study provide the evidence that the typical jazz fan spends close to 1000 per year on jazz entertainment & the author happlily accepts this study it is myriad number. However, this is annual spend cost , the monthly spend cost will be less than hundred dollar which is not a big number. Another thing is that this study had done on the nation, not specific on Monore. So how can be the author be oversured that this data will help to pressume his company profit? Along with this if this rate true we admit, this rate is depend on how much people live in Monroe. What if the the people live in Monroe is not much ? then this rate will not work. Hence without having a intensive investigation on this critical facts the author decison creates an impression to the reader that the author was quite indolent to search for the hole of his decision.

In summary, the argument can be considered as unsubstantiated. To bolster this argument it is needed to scrape the holes of the evidence by invesitgating more on the data. Finally to better asses the view it is needed to give relevant data which has a direct relation with author assumption.