Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether using modern technology in school augmenting their learning or distract from their orginal prespective of learning.Indisputably, The motive of the schools to use such modern technologies in order to faclilate the methods of learning is inviolable.Nevertheless, it can also capable to diverge the mind of the students from study.However, diverging from study is actually depending on the student ,more specifically it judges how incensed the student is with his study & it also can't be a such strong reason to ostracized the students with ancient methods of studies where the world is getting modern day by day.

First of all, The modern technology like video , computers & internet make the people's life more easier with all of point of view.The academic side of education is benifitted with this as it open a new method of teaching.To become more crystalize it can be say that, the schools are using the computer & internet to instruct their students by recording the teacher's lecture thorugh the video camera. To illustrate ,let us look at the example of an online based academic tutoring service MAGOOSH. MAGOOSH is a online based GRE teaching school of USA which is colosally famous among the students of all over the world. Stdents from different countires are enjoying their video lectures & doing the quizes with excitements. This is not the only example of using modern technology in teaching , if we look out more broadly than we can see that every graduate school of USA including MIT is now using this modern techonlogy to teach their international students with basic courses before joining.Because they think certainly this is useful to the students. Consequently , this is pretty obvious that modern technolgy is a boon for academic learning.

Furtermore,if we talk about the distraction which is certainly cause because of the internet, it is actually depend on the studnet motive.Specifically, if the student is an avid learner than nothing can distract him from studying. For instance, in Bangladesh some public university is currently making some tutotial lectures for their students who are sick & could not attend the classes but want to give the final exam.By seeing that lectures the sick students also obtained good scores, nothing can distract themselves from the online lectures before the exams as they are keen to do the study. From this both common sense & personal experience have told us that , it is not the technology who distract the studnets rather it is the shaking mind of the students.

Admittedly , this distraction is happening oftenly among the students but this can not be major cause to neglect modern technolgies. This is true especially when it comes to see the modern wolrd conditon.As The modern world is compact now with full of technologies, if the students are not cope with this form early age then it will be tough for them in the long run. In addition, if the students are confined among their ancestor time study materials then that will hobble their pace of going forward.Hence the avobe argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that these technolgy is not useful for the learning of the students.

In colclusion ,although diverging happening often in using technology in school,it is also cardinal to use it for bolster the method of learing in this modern world. As long as some measurement are performed or some areas involved, with the effecitvenes of it schools have to offer it to the studnets.In fact, it is not the need ,it is neccessity for the modern academic.