“According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.”

The director claims here the resolution of the fewer viewer of the super screen movie can be solved by advertising.Narrated in this way the autor disootrts the view of the situation by providing ill & weak reasoning. In support of the recommendation the author reasons that thogh the viewrs are curtailed this year but the positive review has increased . For this reason, he thought it may be happened because that positive reviews do not reach to public & it can be solved by advertising. However, careful scrutiny view of the evidence reveals that it gives little credible support to the authors recommendation. Hence , the argument can be considered unsubstantiated.

Firstly, the author readily assumes here that the people who attended the siper super screen produced movie are the only viewrs of that movies. It's a merley an assumption without much solid ground.Because what if it can happened that some people glean the movies in a illegal way than they saw it & gave some postive review? Also there is no clear mathmatical numbers viewers who attendaed in the supers screen movies. What if the people decreased but that are not much as the percentage is not specific here.So without giving a articulate view of this situation the assumptions is quite impragmatic.

Again, the author merely cites that their movies qualtiy is not bad. How can be he sure about that only by reading positive reviews? For example, what if the movies made by the Company previous year is not much more entertaining to faamliy people yet they did not give a review & this year they did not come because they thought it will be another bad movie? In additon, the author here again did not mention about the review percentage increase how much. Without knowing this factor the assumption is can have it's ground.

Finally, The fails to focus on major factor while giving the solution of advertising. Advertising of any movie is costly process & as the company as already in loss position because of the reduced viewers from where that additional money come?Greater share budget for advertising may cause to reduce the movie budget.What willl happened if that costly plan fails? Without giving answer to this question the reader left with an assumption that the claims made by the author are more a wishful thinker rather than a substantive evidence.

In epilogue, the argument is unpersuasive as it satnds. To bolster it further , the author must provide some more concrete evidence .Perhaps by the way of giving necesary information about the percentage decreased number or budget allocation source.