A pet food company recalled 4 million pounds of pet food in response to complaints that pets that had consumed the food experienced vomiting, lethargy, and other signs of illness. After the recall, the pet food company tested samples from the recalled food and determined that all chemicals found in the food were chemicals that are approved for use in pet food. Thus, the recalled food was not responsible for these symptoms, and the company should not devote further resources to the investigation.

In the context the author claims that, the pet food company should not be face more analysis to find out the illness of the pets who consumed thier company food. Narrated in this way the author fails to identify several cardinal factor on which the argument can be justificated. Rather he provides some ill evidence to suport his conclusion that the pet cmapny did not find any unauthorized chemical to that pet food after test. However, careful scrutinuy view of that evidence reveals that there are lot of holes in the evidence which made the argument not fruitful. Hence, the argument need to be more analyzed with critical thinking.

First of all, the author easily dpend on the company test result which really does not make any sense to evaluate this argument. Since the company will not want to reduce or having any bad effect on their company business, it is much possible that they will provide always a postive result to show that thier company is not noxious. What if there is found a chemical which is not good for pets & still though the company make a result that evry chemical is okay? So to avoid these possibility the the food should be tested from other lab where there is no chance of being biased.

Another fact is that,the author here just generally mention about the pet & he did not mention about any specific pet name. Without knowing which pet are extermely affected by this food it will be inasupicious to judge the argument. If it happened that, there is specific pet like cats or dogs are facing problems by consuming this food then the analysis could have been different. Therefore, without having any survey on the attacked pets it will be imprudent to make any comment about the companies food.

Finally, the authour just stated here that all the food's chemical are approved for use. However, here he neglect another factor. What if though the chemicals are approved , there are contamination in the chemicals? Or waht if there is one batch of one chemical where contamination happened & that chemical mixed up with all other chemicals thus the whole food had contaminated by this? So without thinking of this logics & facts, the author's easily made up decision will make a impression to the reader the author is much indolent to find out the hole of the argument.

In summary, the argument can be considered unpersuasive as it stands. To butress it further, more survey on the pets & chemical compositon is needed. Finally to better asses the view the food need to the tested from other authorized lab except the companie's one.