In order to become well-rounded individuals, all college students should be required to take courses in which they read poetry, novels, mythology, and other types of imaginative literature.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education is the key matter to make people complete. Fictional literature is convival to scrape the personnel with different kind of thinking & impulse that person to think more intensely. However, it is not ncessarily true that to be a full human being it is cardinal to take such courses involving literature. In fact, learning literature carry a meager proportion of a whole of being a complete human being.

Firstly, to evaluate this inflammatory issue it is must to know what aspects create a complete human. To be a amply human , a person need to have all the qualifications of knowledge of every aspects of life. Like person who knows a lot about poetry or mythology but don't have any idea about science will not be a part of the developement of of society in the technological sector. In fact, it will be cumbersome for him to make comment about other field. In the college where the base is created to be a human , it is required for the students for take all kind of courses of all field. For example, in Bangladesh it is mandatory for all college students to take courses of all fields like science, literature, current political factors & other materials so that the students can get a clear view of all the aspects & shape themselve with that knowledge.

Additionally, It have to considered that only bookish knowledge can not be parameter to create well rounded individuals. Rather it is necessary to provide them such courses where they can achieve practical experience. For example, there is no need to know the greek mythology for a Indian student because there enviroment & situations will not be same. Alternating that the college can provide scope to the students so that they can attend current native programs to know there culture & story intensively.

Indeed, literature helps to make people aesthete. Yet , for being a full & perfect human being it is not enough to just be a aesthete person. Despite being aesthete a person can be behave like inhuman. For instance, A Bengali poet Michael Madhusudon leave his country to practice english literature but later he unerstand his fault & come back to Bangladesh to practice Bangali lietrature.

In recapitulation, as long as some other aspects involves with being a human being it is not a must required course to take such literature courses. Rather it is needed to juxtaposed all the aspects at the same frame to produce perfect human being from college levels.