A pet food company recalled 4 million pounds of pet food in response to complaints that pets that had consumed the food experienced vomiting, lethargy, and other signs of illness. After the recall, the pet food company tested samples from the recalled food and determined that all chemicals found in the food were chemicals that are approved for use in pet food. Thus, the recalled food was not responsible for these symptoms, and the company should not devote further resources to the investigation.

<span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, system-ui, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 15.75px;">The text states that a pet food company recalled four million pounds of its products after a rise of illness signs in animals which had eaten them. By further investigation and analysis, they found that all the standards </span>are satisfied<span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, system-ui, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 15.75px;"> and there are no chemicals in the food, so they do not have more responsibility for the issue. Although at first glance, the scenario seems rational, deeper pursuing the situation shows some flaws in the write-up.

To begin, the author mentioned that the company recalled the products to test some samples from them. It is worthy to notice that there is no clear evidence that it is customary that a court investigates the claims and </span>complaints<span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, system-ui, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 15.75px;"> of the customer. Why was the company eligible to announce the healthiness of the product? It is strange that a company recall foods for more investigation.

Moreover, the author argued that the company tested samples from the recalled food and determined all the chemicals </span>were approved<span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, system-ui, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 15.75px;">. He did not offer any evidence to corroborate</span><span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, system-ui, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 15.75px;"> the claim that whether the number of samples tested in the company was enough to prove the claim or not. There </span>should be<span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, system-ui, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 15.75px;"> more statistical laws defined to show how many samples are suitable </span>to be<span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, system-ui, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 15.75px;"> the representative of </span>the whole<span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, system-ui, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 15.75px;"> four million pounds of the food. If the samples which tested are less than the required number, then the conclusion entirely encountered flaws. Plus, there is no further information about the </span>expiration<span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, system-ui, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 15.75px;"> date of the chemicals used in the foods; the writing just argued about the type of the substances, not their quality.

Finally, which organisation or law approve the company assertion and declared results? People should trust the outcome and conclusion of the analysis of the company and what would happen if people want to follow their complaint further?

All in all, the author should glean more evidence and data about this event to enhance</span><span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: &quot;Akkurat Std&quot;, -apple-system, system-ui, &quot;Segoe UI&quot;, Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, &quot;Helvetica Neue&quot;, sans-serif; font-size: 15.75px;"> the accuracy of the narrated story.</span>