Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

It is undoubtly a inflammatory issue to judge the importance between art & military sector of a country. The goverments of each country is feeling tummlt during calculating the budget for both of this field. Despite art is key factor to build up a aesthetic society, military is the behind fact of keeping that art in the society. Therefore, there is no scope to spend that equal amount of money to the art sector compared to the military sector.

Firstly, Military force are the one & only one who are responsible for keeping the sovergenity of the nation which is the primary concern of any goverment while leading the nation. If there is no freedom in the country then the art produced by the countries artist is valueless. So for keeping the art in the country region it is mandatory to reinforce the military power & thats why it is needed to spend more money in military force than the art. Otherwise, the result can be worse like the ancient times like the what the British did in the Indian subcontinent. In the 17th century the British army captured the large Indian subcontinet because their army was not that strong & after that, ruling almost 200 years the British took away all the valuable art piece from the subcontinent.

Another fact to spend more money on the defense force because the instruments & the weapons are more costly than any other art materials. To protect a country the force need so many new technological weapons,bombs,tnaks & other stuffs which are really expensive in the world. Sometimes the weapons are as much expensive that the goverment dont have the ability to buy that ,so they take loan from the world bank to buy this. That can be clarified from Bangladesh scenario; the goverment took a loan from world bank to buy some tanks from russia. This things clarified that there is no chance to invest more money in art rather military field need much more money for the costly market.

Indeed, giving more impact on art would produce a more rational & aesthetic society. Yet, there is no value of that cultural society if there safety is not ensured. For example, suppose a country is full of artist of different generes but they dont have any stong military force. So what the other country would do? Some of them surely want to give a try to capture that country to enrich thier country with the art produced by the attacked country. Hence, there is no chance to compare the militray & the art with a same parameter to spend equal money.

In recapitulation, as long as the defense force are involved with the countrie's safety there is no scope to compare thier economic spend with other aspects of the country whether that is art or more important things.