Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In the statement the author stated that a comparison between two real estate firm Adams & Fitch Realty where he claims Adams is incredible by showing the the issue that it has lambast number of real estate agent & revenue than the other company Fitch. According his ten year ago exacerbate experience , selling a home quickly & at good price he suggest to choose Adams Realty. However , the claim is failed to provide enough evidence to crystalize situation. As he compared ten years ago Fitch condition with present time adams condition but the it does not give a articulate picture about what ten years ago Adams condition was or what nowadays fitch condition is. Besides though Adams has more real estate agent & earn last year more revenue than Fitch it does not germane with the issue the selling price quickly and good price. In order that the argument can be considered as incomplete and unwarranted.

Firstly, the author demonstrate a example where he listed his house in Fitch ten years ago & it took four months time to sell. But he did not mention any state about that time Adam’s status. It can be happened on that times Adams had a worst time in their business & if he listed his house to Adams it would take more time to sell. After that he compared with recent times Adams listed his house took time to sale for one month again he did not mention here any status of fitch. It can be happened fitch took less time now to sell a house. When time change everything change ,so business also can be changed. So comparing two times house selling period does not hold any solid evidence ground.

Secondly, It compare two companies real estate agent where Adams has almost double comparing to Fitch. Moreover, Adam’s agent are fixed where Fitch’s many workers are part timer. Though this evidence looks stronger for Adam’s side it can be also divided. Here the author does not mention any efficiency of the agents. It can be happened Fitch agents are more efficient that Adams & that’s why they need less agents. So this evidence also quite incomplete.

Lastly, the author try to compare last revenue with present year revenue which again crestfallen due to cause two times period anything can not be easily compared. Though last year Adams revenue was double than Fitch it does not mean this year fitch revenue also will be downfallen. Additionally, last year fitch’s home sales was 24000 dollar less than Adam’s which does not mean this year there home sales will also be less than Adam’s.

In extrapolation , it can be sated that though the evidence provide by the author look allusive but in exegesis it don’t have any bolster evidence.