Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based

Nowadays education curriculum is not structured based upon on students interest. Before knowing the every students interest or suggestion the educational committee planed for the course which is ironically give a inimical effect on students mind. By doing this they undermined the most important fact that people are doing that thing more potentially in which they can find interest. Whether it is study or other matters it is always true as it’s based upon on human nature.

Students are like new born tiger they want to fight every crucial path of study if they find that suitable to them. If Jhon has special talent on math but the academy don’t want to add a course of math then Jhon’s talent will be futile. For instance,the most avid youth leader Facebook Ceo Mark Jukerbarg left Havard because he don’t like havard course plan & he thought his talent will be ruined if he continued in Havard.

Another misconception is that studnets are not mature enough to select their own course .Actually nobody wants to force the students his own course. Before course planning the authority can give a adviser to each of the student, so that the adviser can give a synopsis of that course. Nonetheless , doing this can be lengthy & tough but it can give a Idea about the subject before taking the class. In this consequence if the student is not motivated enough then he will not take that course & will intend to find another suitable course.

A motivated person is willing to do the the work in which he is motivated. Taking or having the desire course will effect students to get a good result. For example, In Bangladesh the private university is allowing students to give their suggestion before taking the course. As a result the private university studnets are doing good result rather than public university students where there are fixed course curriculum system. This motivation will rarefied them for the advanced of career.

Ultimately if anyone to pick out the best from a student ,it can be only possible if that student is motivated on that topic. Otherwise lot of hard work in unmotivated case also can cause a state of forlorn.