Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.

Education is one of the pilars of our society. The future of humankind depends upon it, thus teachers really should look for the most efficient way to convey the knowledge. Recent scientific articles have proved that curiosity enables people to learn at a faster rate, making it easier to focus on the subject. Therefore, educators should plan the teaching material according to the interests and suggestions of the students, so that they can make them curious and thus encourage them to learn.

First, tailoring courses to the students' hobbies will increase their attention. Children are more involved and active when they are working on a topic they find amusing. Therefore, if teachers take these interests into account they could potentially allow kids to learn more easily and effectively. In addition, the world is rapidly changing with technologies, and most of the times the youth are the ones in closest contact with this evolution. This is why the shool kids are the best prepared people to raise awareness about the subjects that are gaining momentum. For instance, three years ago in my high-school some of my class-mates asked for coding classes, a professor agreed to teach us the basics. We are now able to write code, which has made us more competent in the job market.

Finally, some parents argue that the kids need to learn some basic topics. That it is crucial for children to learn Math, English and History even if they hate the subjects and they do not find them interesting. However, there are many ways to relate these courses with the students' interests. For example, if the students like basketball, a teacher could use the statistics of games to teach them math in a more engaging way. In the same manner, a good professor would take into account the interest of young girls in romances to suggest them to read pride and prejudice.

To sum up, all children should acquire the basic knowledge in specific topics, as the national agreed upon course content expresses. Nevertheless, there are many ways of delivering this content, and teaching in a way that makes students interesting would be very beneficial. If educators took the interest of students into account, children would be more motivated and thus they would learn in a better way.