An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

The author claims here that the government should do all kind of steps to promote the new millet which can be the resolution of the vitamin A deficiency among the nation Tagus.Narrated in this way the author distorts the view of the situation by manipulating facts & providing poor reasoning. To support this argument the author reasons that as millet is already a staple food in Tagus , people will love this eclectic of millet.However, careful scrutiny view of this evidence reveals that it provide little credible support to the author's recommendation.Therefore ,the argument can considered as unsubstantiated.

First of all,the author readily assume that the farmer will agree to farming this new type of millet without having a talk with them.This assumptions do not have much solid ground. Because what happened if the farmers don't want to take risk to farming a new millet? For example, it can be happened the farming procedure of this new millet is different form the previous millet & he farmer not well informed about that procedure. In addition , the author did not not mention what happened to the previous millet if they wanted to farm a new one.In this circumstances, it will be much more convincing if the author specifically mentioned about that.

The argument readily claims that the people of the Tagus will accept this new variety without having a research. Though millet is a staple food in Tagus, there is no sure that people of Tagus will also palate this. This is again an unconvincing merely absurd assumption. Because what the happened if the new millet don't have good taste,or the people of the Tagus don't like this. As a food item there should be taste variety among people. So without doing the taste research through people assume of people acceptance is not so sagacious.Hence this is again a incomplete logic by the argument.

Finally,here the author fails to focus the major & most important co- relation of economic status of this new millet.As the new type millet cost more, it's sell cost will be more. But the author did clarify here any product price.What if the price of the millet is so high that Tagus people can't afford them? Or what happened as the millet has high price people want to buy other millet with low price which don;t have vitamin ? Without giving answer to this question the reader left with an impression that the claims made by the author are more a wishful thinker rather than a substantive evidence.

Im epilogue, The author argument is unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster it further the author must provide some concrete evidence that why people of Tagus will like this millet. Finally , for better asses the argument the author must give necessary information about the price & the economical condition of people Tagus relation.