The commercial airline industry in the country of Freedonia has experienced

impressive growth in the past three years. This trend will surely continue in the

years to come, since the airline industry will benefit from recent changes in

Freedonian society: incomes are rising; most employees now receive more

vacation time; and interest in travel is rising, as shown by an increase in media

attention devoted to foreign cultures and tourist attractions.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to

decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to

explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction

In the context, the author concludes that the commercial airline industry of the country Freedonia will continue its past three years significant economic growth in the upcoming years. To justify his statement, he notes several evidence like the people's incomes are enhancing along with thier vacation times & also the people of the Freedoia country interest in travelling outside the country is also rising. Though this proofs seems quite tenable but critical view will reveal that there are lot of loopholes among these evidences. Therefore, the argument can be considered as unpersuasive.

Firstly, the author assumes that the economic growth of the stated country will remain same for the upcoming years. This is an unwarranted assumption as economic growth can be change in the country due to several facts. Suppose for example, if this year the stock market would get a disestar then it will affect in the overall economy of the country. Like this, several catastrophies can also be a major issue to alternate the economic growth. Beside this, the author did not provide any evidence that the income has increased in all class of people among the society. It might be happened that a major number of people are restrained from the salary increament. If these facts have become true then the author conclusion will be undefensible.

Additionally, the author ambigiously wrote that the "most employee" have gained enhancement in their vacation time. However, he did not mention any numbers or percentage form that the evidence can be judged. He also cites that this increase vacation time is only for the employees but he did not clarify that about what percentage of the country people who are job holders. If the maximum people are not job holders then this increament in vacation time might not be evoked the airline industry profit. Another fact is that, the author readily posits that the travel interest is increasing among the people's of the country but he did not stated how that was determined. It might be happened that it is an arbitary assumption or people have interest only among domestic travelling. This facts happening will not be benifical for the airline industry. Beside all of this, it is not examined whether airline is a major transport medium for the Freedonia country. If airline is not the primary medium of transport then the estimited profit for the airline industry can be refuted.

Lastly, A proper survey among the people of the country to determining whether all of the class people has faced salary & vacation increament or not, can help the argument to be more cleared. If the results of the survey come out that maximum people has achieved this increament then it would stregthen the argument. Along with with, if how many people prefer airline over other transport & how many people wanted to go foriegn country in their vacation can be known then it would help to clear the vague view of the argument & perhaps a major number of percentage choosing these two facts would be convival for the argument to have a more concrete ground.

In summary, the argument can be considered unsubstantiated as it stands with such porous evidences. To bolster it further, it is needed to have survey among the populations to determine te exact amount of number of people who are used as the evidence of the conclusion of the argument.