The following was written as a part of an application for a small-business loan by a group of developers in the city of Monroe.

"Jazz music is extremely popular in the city of Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer, and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight. Also, a number of well-known jazz musicians’ own homes in Monroe. Nevertheless, the nearest jazz club is over an hour away. Given the popularity of jazz in Monroe and a recent nationwide study indicating that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment, we predict that our new jazz music club in Monroe will be a tremendously profitable enterprise."

The argument is about the creation of a new jazz music club in Monroe which is considered tremendously profitable for the city by the author. For this subject, the author brings some evidence to justify his argument.

It is said that more than 100000 people have participated in the jazz festival the last summer. The author has to consider that this is not a commonplace festival as it is not held every week or month. It is held annually at a specific time and on a public holiday. How does he know that all people participating belong to Monroe city? It is possible that some of the participants were tourists or people who did not live in Monroe. We also have to know how the author has provided this statistical figure about the number of people. This figure based on what method has been brought. How has this census been done? How the author can ensure that each summer the same number of people will participate in this type of festival, and their number will not decrease? According to the time the number of people may decrease or increase, and this situation is not stable. Also, for the festival, some costs are considered. How does the author know that the income from the festival, compensate the costs spent?

The jazz program is broadcast every weeknight when people are on the rest. How the author can ensure that even during the week people tend to listen to such a program after a tiring day? In addition to this, there is no clear statistical figure about the fans of the jazz program.

Also, it is said that the fans spend annually close to $1000 on jazz entertainment that is considered high by the author. How has this figure been calculated? How does the author know this figure is profitable? How can the author ensure that this figure will remain stable and will not decrease?

To summarize, in my view, for the creation of a jazz club, all factors mentioned above should be checked, and all questions have to be answered.