Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e mail correspondence Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity as well as protect the company from lawsuits

The prompt recommends the routine management of all employee e-mail correspondence. I agree with the argument as this will be of great help to protect the company for two main reasons.

To begin, the as the number of e-mail messages proliferate the space required to store those e-mails messages also has to be increased. To provide this more space company to buy the space for this storage and this will in turn reduce the company profits. For example, when I was working for company X, there was no regular monitoring of the employees email messages. At the beginning when I started working there was no problem as the number of employees were just 1000 and the there was suffice amount of storage space. Although, as the number of employees at X increased, the providing storage space was a big over head. So, company decided to monitor the email messages. The monitoring included the deletion of older and superfluous messages. Additionally, we were asked to keep a storage limit, above which no more storage space was provided. Since, there were restrictions on email services, employees regularly followed it and within a week there was storage space for all employees at office. So, the routine management of email correspondence will aid the company to reduce losses.

Further, security very crucial for all products developed at any company. There should be no negligence with respect to the company's product for any reason. The messages which comes in and goes out of company email correspondence should be protected with great importance. The company will have numerous clients from various countries. It is company's duty to qualify all the emails which enters their domain of network. If there is some virus in any of the company messages it can lead to a huge loss. For instance, the company X where I was working had a lot of clients. And one day, there was some random message which had a link to some website which was corrupted, clicking on that link would lead to access of hackers to enter the company's network and access all internal information. This was a serious threat to the company. Immediately, since we had a company's security team monitoring our email correspondence, they quickly informed us not to open that email as it may breach the company's information. Thus, with the help of monitoring the email correspondence of employees helped the company Z saving them from huge loss. Therefore, the monitoring of email correspondence will be great initiation towards saving company from huge losses and taking the company towards profit.

Admittedly, some may say that the monitoring of employee's email correspondence will lead to invasion of employee's personal messages. However, employees shouldn't use the company's email for any of their personal needs. It should be kept purely for company's work.

Thus, companies monitoring their employees email correspondence will not only avoid the losses on storage but also protect the company from security breach.