Society consists of two groups - one group which manages the mass and another group are the mass

Society consists of two groups - one group which manages the mass and another group are the mass.So, there should be good communication between these two groups for the success of the society.The prompt recommends that the well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.I agree with argument as people's voice plays in crucial role in shaping the society for two main reasons.

To begin, the government might think that the policies which they implemented are going perfectly as they expected, i.e., they might implement some new policies on taxes, but this new policy might be causing some serious problems for the masses. For example, if the government implements some policy wherein the people need to pay 30 percent of their salary, which they earn every year, without taking consideration of the amount of the salary the person earning - this will by all odds create heavy financial problems for the ones who are making salary less than the average salary. Let's say if a person earns about 10k dollars per year, so utterly this individual needs minimum of 9k dollars to lead his/her life and if 30 percent of their salary goes to tax then they will be left with only about 7k dollars which is about 2k dollars less than the amount which he/she need to lead a normal life, with 7k he/she might be unable to afford the even canonic needs of life like food and shelter.Thus, careful scrutiny of any policy is required which can merely happen when people vox their concerns related to the policies , so in this way the government will be cognizant of any new policies which they are trying to enforce.When people query these matters the government has to provide them with valid reasons for their moves, thus , next time when the government implements any such policy they will make sure all these worries of people are satisfied and their policy should be aiding multitude to shape a better society.Thus,people's voice plays in an important factor in building the society in a better way.

Further, people's voice plays a vital role in making decisions. For illustration, consider there is some big upcoming project and the manager in the IT firm suggests and builds an idea, but his idea might be having several flaws which he might be unaware of. So, in this situation if the people in the team won't question his ideas then manager will be never be able to identify the flaws in the suggested plan but when a teammate queries on the flaws of this plan , manager can explain his view and if there are flaws then this could be definitely fixed.Thus, here people's vox is making a great impact on the product quality and thus making the product more efficient with less faults.Another example, consider that the government is planning to construct a nuclear power plant at a hilly area where several tribal people are domiciling in and also these people are entirely dependent on this forest for the food and shelter. If the government constructs the power plant then these tribal people will definitely suffer because nuclear power plants release chemicals which are high-risk for nature and for the people who are staying there. The chemicals released from these power plants will cause severe respiratory and other health issues which will lead into the regimen spending more money on the health of these affected people, which will further deteriorate the financial stability of the government. But, if people have questions about these worries before the construction of a power plant then these people and a lot of money would be saved. Thus, people's voice aids the wellbeing of a society.

Admittedly, people's voice won't matter in all decisions.For example, the coach might replace the captain of team, who is aged but has competence to play well with a player who is young and also good at the game.Here, questioning the coach's decision is not a good idea since it's practical to give chance to the young players and that is how everyone gets a fair opportunity to learn and play.Nonetheless, these forms of situations are rare when compared to those where people's voice are really important.Thus, people should question whenever they feel that something is not good which would definitely aid in the wellbeing of the society.