Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e mail correspondence Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity as well as protect the company from lawsuits

Monitoring and surveillance conducted across the organisation is a factor that every organisation relies on. For better maintaining, the statistics of dealings, a organisation maintains over the years. The routine check of the employee e-mail and the correspondence is essential to maintain the check and insights of all transactions every employee does. The very monitored data can be used to protect and estimate the system resources and capabilities efficiently. I strongly support the argument that the routine monitoring of employees should be done for system capacity estimates and protection of any lawsuits for the following two reasons.

To begin, by the statistical data based on the routine monitoring we can precisely estimate the resources and system capacity to deal with the deficit or the superfluous requirements. For instance, a entity with an intention to expand the business abroad, can reliably estimate the resources and the system capacities, so that, the required investment can be precisely estimated. Also, the system malfunction or the over-consumption of resources can be easily sensed and required actions can be taken to deal with the problem. The above example illustrates the importance of routine monitoring and the decision can be taken to particularly access the problems and requirements.

Secondly, the monitoring activities are very much essential these days to beep-up the security as any system is vulnerable to the any outside/inside attacks that includes spoofing, collusion and hacking he system. For example, recently Microsoft was able to identity the flaws and the vulnerability in their operating system of Win 7 just by routine monitoring the system under different circumstances. This example proves that the routine monitoring is the essential part of the organisation to deal with cyber threats.

Some may argue that routine monitoring the employee requires additional resources and serves no purpose but an overhead. however, the loss we incur if we do not do the routine monitoring in 10 folds more than doing the monitoring. Lawsuits , cyber attacks , under performed system can eat your resources slowly and soon at large affordable. Therefore, monitoring is the essential activity of a organisation to keep up with all the threats and estimating the resources efficiently.