Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

The prompt recommends that foundation of the education should be either based on moral values or logical. I would like to give three reasons why foundation of education should be based on moral values.

To begin, the moral values learned will be helpful while taking a important life decisions. To example, consider a girl or boy searching for their potential partners. In this world, there are good people and also bad people. Though saying good people is very subjective, there are certain facts which make a person good in the society. In general, people look for kindness, compassionate, honesty, trust and loyality in their potential partener. However, because of lack of moral values, they tend to get attracted to materialistic things like luxurious car, bunglow, jewelleries etc. These materialistic things won't stay for the long run. The person who is very rich now is not always going to stay rich. If a girl marries a boy only looking at his affluent life, ignoring his characters, she might be falling in a pit. She would have to pay for this wrong decision. Further, at some point, he might loose all this money but he is not interested or avid to work. He is lethargic that he stays at hoem at day without earnings. In this situation, the girl obviously have to strive hard to get a job or switch her job so that she can feed both of them. She will be clearly sad because of this situation. Though she has tried several times changing his listless behavior, there was no success. Thus, she should have taken a proper decision in the beginning when she married him. She was in a misconception that money would be always there and he is good and a hard-working person seeing his affluent life. Here, if she was not ignorant about the moral values, she could have taken the right decision rather than falling for money. Therefore, the foundation of education itself should be based on moral values.

Further, the moral values is very important as a human being .For illustration, during the world war II, there was melee between the Americans and Japanese. The bomb which Americans put on the Japan had compeletely obliterated the Japan. Many lost their loved ones. Japan was brutually destroyed. There was no food and shelter. The authorities didn't take a proper decision to solve a problem between two nations which lead to the great loss. Authority took the logical decision based on the facts. Both were just concerned about the winning of the war. No body thought of making peace. These moral values will come only when there is good foundation in the earlier days of schooling. Thus, the moral value education is way more important when compared to logical education.

Admittedly, some believe that logical education is more important than the moral education. There are situations where in the people get trapped because they are good. For illustration, in a company there will be many employees working a project. There will be some people with very little knowledge about they show-case as if they know everything. During the company meetings, they speak about the improvements that they want to do it on a product, but when it comes to the implementation they just delegate their work to some innocent person who will very skillful. The job will completed by this innocent person but, the recognition goes to the senior employee. If the junior person ignores this, then he is doing a big mistake as such things has to be discussed with higher authority to make a proper decision. The junior employee was thinking of moral values as it was not a good thing to complain about the senior teammates. He should have taken the decision logically as such things shouldn't be ignored and will further cause him more such problems. Although, in this situation junior has done a good job by ignoring it. The senior employee seeing it might get some realization of his problem. Also, the junior is very new to the field, so he has to learn many things some his senior, so he can take this chance.

Due to all these reasons, I agree that moral values plays a vital role in the foundation of education over the logical education