The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

To begin, the people have become highly dependent on the luxuries and conveniences of the present day modern life where everything is available very easily without much hustle. For instance, people are now so dependent on the automobile that they opt a vehicle even for a short distance of about 1km. Earlier, before the advent of these automobiles and all, people used to walk every day to reach their destination. Since walking is really good for health, those people used to have a salubrious life. But now-a-days because of these automobiles, people don't think about walking and they feel that it is too tiring. It is an obvious nature of humans to tend towards something which makes their life easier. Even if there is some problem in a vehicle then there are many other transportation facilities available in the current world. Though these luxuries are aiding the people in finishing their job done quicker and smoother, they are giving birth to many other problems which they are not even aware of. Thus, people should be aware to what extent they are using these luxuries and conveniences present in the current world.

Further, luxuries and conveniences not merely make the life easier they are apparently making people addicted to these and without those comforts people can't even think of leading their normal life.For illustration, consider the person's dependency on phone. People have become so addicted to it means, they use their phones to contact people within the same house.There is no direct interaction with others because of the phone. People can't stay even a single day without a phone. These comforts have become an integral part of their life, which they can't separate from life.When people on the phone, completely forgot the outside world which will then give rise to many accidents. People while crossing roads and while driving use earphones to listen to their favorite music, so because of this they can't listen to the horn sound and which will lead to accidents. So, these comforts should be confined to certain situations and shouldn't become an integral part of life.

Additionally, people are so dependent on these comforts that they are losing self-confidence. For illustration, consider the recent movie on Netflix "The Social Dilemma" which explains how people of this generation are addicted to social media. People try to increase their Facebook and Instagram friends, and consider themselves very famous and social depending on the virtual friends they have on these media, which is totally depressing and so not true. People are not having confidence in themselves to meet new people in person and socialize with them. Thus, people are depending on these virtual friends.Earlier, before the influx of social media, people were having many social gatherings and they used to make friends in real life unlike those virtual friends. So, those people were more confident and used to be mentally strong when compared to people of the current generation. Thus, the comforts of this current world have made people weak and making them lose confidence.

Nonetheless, some might argue that luxuries and conveniences of modern life are making people independent.This is true only in a few cases, for example, a person might be not knowing driving but with the help of the luxuries provided in the current world, he can just book a cab to reach his destination. But he too is dependent on the cab or other transportations available. This is also kind of dependency on these facilities.Thus, people using comforts are definitely becoming weak and more dependent.