Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

To begin, if the laws are changed according to the circumstances, then people start modifying the law according to their demands.For example, consider a gang rape of a girl by a group of young boys of age less than 18 (not even adults). So, we study this case, boys should be punished in the same way as other adults in the case scenario, there should be no exemption in such scenarios. If there is any dispensation made for these considering that they are not so mature then we are laying a bad notion that young boys are too immature to understand and respect girls. This is not right. We should raise our children from the day they are born to help and respect women in the society. If we dwindle the punishment of these male children then other boys of the same age might repeat the same mistake again since they know that the punishment is somehow reduced to them. Hence, if the laws are changed according to the circumstances like age here, laws will not remain rigid and this will create many such problems.

Further, if the laws are simply modified according to the circumstances they can no more be called law. Since the law is something which maintains harmony in the society. People should follow rules and regulations as stated in laws then only there will be pleasant atmosphere and inturn for the well-being of the society.To illustrate, consider a situation where a person is in a hurry to board his flight and he forgets to tighten the seat belt in the car.He has to reach his destination within few minutes but this doesn't mean that there should be any exemption given to this guy.He is not merely breaking the law, he is also jeopardizing his own life.So, here if we give an exemption to him thinking that he is in a hurry and has to catch his flight then everyone starts doing the same mistake.Instead, if we impose fine on that person for breaking the law then others will be cautious not to do the same mistake.Thus, laws shouldn't be changed according to the time and circumstances.

Nevertheless, some people might argue that laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, time and places. It's true that there are certain places where laws imposed will be very cruel. For example, consider a kid who lost his parents in an automobile accident and has no money to study further. He has a granny whom he needs to take guardianship of. He is himself very young and on top of that he needs to take guardianship of his granny now. It's so difficult for him to continue his studies because of the financial conditions. He should be punished under the jurisprudence. Here, he is earning money for some good will but this doesn't mean the path he chose wasn't bad, definitely, the path he took to earn the money is illegal and is against the law. He should be penalized under the law. Hence, careful scrutiny is required to look at these situations. The government should encourage studies of these students through scholarships. Thus, the law shouldn't be modified based on circumstances, instead we need to find why such circumstances occur and then try removing the root cause of such situations. Thus, laws shouldn't be changed based on any circumstances, times, and places