Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

The topic raises the controversial issue that government should invest in the arts as they do in the military. I would agree that government should invest both on arts and military equally for three main reasons.

To begin, the arts is the board category of musical, physical, and visual-spatial practices but in essence it contains ideas of self expression, creativity and freedom. Thus, art connects the cultures when don't speak the same language with the help of visual images overcoming the boundaries of language. Even within the people speaking the same language, it aids in exchange of ideas, emotions and values. Thus, arts plays in an imperative role in the development of a country. Ignoring the arts over the military won't serve any purpose. Arts is the cardinal part of the person's life. For instance, if the government spend good amount on the music by sponsoring the concerts, it will encourage the talented musicians to participate in such concerts and this will in-turn help highlight the country's music in a broad spectrum. The talented musicians also feel appreciated for such a gestures and try to follow the arts as a profession. Doing this, government is not only showcasing the country's musical talent but also encouraging people of the nation to pursue their passions over the lucrative jobs.

Further, the government investing on arts will proliferate the number of visitors from abroad. For instance, if there is any particular art festival held in our country, then there would be huge people across the world attending the program. This will clearly help in augmenting the financial condition of a country. More particularly, in India there is a great Indian Musical Festival held every year. In this festival, people from all over the world come and showcase their talents. By doing so, the government is attracting a lot of talented people across the globe to come to India. In fact, the people when they come to India, they travel to any other tourists places. This is lead to the in-flow of money by these tourists. This way, people also get to know about our culture and traditions. Thus, government investing on arts will pay dividends in terms of ticket charge and showcasing the talent which is present in out country. There, investing on art is a good idea.

Admittedly, the government should invest on military too. The prompt says the government should spend equally on arts and military but doesn't say that it should invest on one thing rather than other. So, the government investment on military should be same as before. Certainly, spending on military is must. There is no way of evading from it. A good investment is necessary on the military as there is no clue when there will be attack from other countries. Government should take care of people protecting from these attacks. The military equipments are very costly, therefore the huge investment on military is a must.That said, the investment on military shouldn't affect the arts and culture of the country.

In conclusion, although investment on military is massive, that doesn't mean we ignore arts.Therefore, the government should equally spend both on arts and military.