Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education.
RUNNING BACK AFTER THE DECENT FIGURES OF GRADES MIGHT CIRCUMSCRIBE LEARNING ABILITIES.
students in the present generation are looking forward to achieve high grades leaving behind their intellectual and innovative thoughts. Modern Education societies are running
behind the marks and percentages rather than focusing on the individuals growth and their contributions to the future.on the other hand students are put under immense
pressurized by the societies and education institutions making them a just rotten parrot or a robot hindering their thought capabilities
on the other hand,mark's are also a criterion to measure capability and compatibility of a student but not a mandate to judge and measure ones intelligence.
parents sometimes produce false prestige that my son had took majors in biology he and would soon become high reputation doctor.what happens here is the child takes it
very serious that he needs to become doctor anyhow or else society will see himm as a failure.so with no interest in biology majors he performs well just for the
sake to justify the false prestige become the truth. most freshmanns in the college hope that i need to invent something new and get a patent for his work,societies condemn their
children saying please do land up with good grades then we would think about it.If his or her child is not into prestigious elite ivy schools they feel ashamed why? aren't there
any other ways after majors in biology not only doctor professions there are many more like microbiologists,radiologists and some can even become a good P.H.D scholar
and invent something for the betterment of mankind.
so,striving for marks should not be the essence of education rather one should also indulge in many science fair exhibitions like Intel science fair competitions
AND westing house Siemens competitions to profoundly and soundly improve ones own analytic,innovative abilities making a pavement for betterment of nation.