The concept of cooperation rather than competition prepares young people for leadershipWrite a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure to address the most

Cooperation and competition are essential for an healthy society; hence, none can function as the sole form of interaction required to prepare young people for leadership. Cooperation and Competition are unique in the advantages and limitations they bring to the society. Hence, there is a need for a careful decision which should be made based on various societal sector to determine the form of interaction required to prepare individuals for leadership.

Cooperation promotes judicious use of scarce resources. Hence, it would be wise for young people in the sectors of the society where resources needed for their development are scarce to collaborate. This collaboration would lead to a maximal use of resources. During the world war two, America nuclear bomb project is an example of the enormous power that cooperation brings to the society. The cooperation of diverse young minds of the moment led to the outstanding success scored by the USA.

However, competition is often a chief precursor for innovation. While cooperation leads to dependence and a regimented way of carrying out tasks, competition leads to innovation. Individuals are wired differently; often times, this differences affects their judgement and consequently their actions. While cooperation would stiffle innovaton, competition promotes it.as. After the victory scored by America by the atomic bomb, the competition with the USSR led to innovation and improvement of proccesses.

A society should prepare its young leaders by viewing the different sectors and its need. While cooperation will suit sectors with high resource requirements, competition will suit sectors where innovation is required. A proper evaluation will decide how young people should be trained.