Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In the fastly changing world it is easier for people to access information and provide critic over problems which they had no or little expertise of. However, critical judgement of work in any given field has little value if it is not given by an expert.

Firstly, amateur critics may deliver false feedbacks, which causes problems in the future because it effects the work and the end result negatively. Even though everyone can have an opinion on the topic discussed, it does not necessarily mean that the opinion given is holding some truth in it. When the given feedback is false or missing some key information, it may lead to improper development of project or work. A study has been conducted in Yale University among university students, investigating whether students who got feedback on their essays from their peers are more successfull or not. The results highlighted that if the students got no feedback from their peers and only listened to their professors they got higher marks on their projects.

Moreover, non-experts cause poor time management, because they take too much time figuring out the issue. An expert knows how to analyze the topic and evaluate the results accordingly. However, an amateur loses time and spends excessive effort trying to find the problem. In a questionnaire conducted among the firms, it has been shown that if the leaders do not employ experts in their fields, projects have lower return of investment and lower added value due to the poor management skills resulting in increased wages and lower project completion rates.

Although, in contrast to the statement, it is true that in certain non-experts in distict fields are capable of giving true advice by having a wider perspective, it is not always attainable. In the field of creative advertisement and digital marketing non-experts are frequently employed for their broader perspective and ability to think outside of boxes. However most digital marketing firms simultaneously need to employ experts as their managers to correct possible mistakes and lead the project cost and time efficient. Thus, it can be derived from this standpoint that amateur's critics are only valuable if they are also evaluated by seasoned experts in their fields.

Conclusively, even though in some fields critical judgement of non experts may seem necessary, it has been shown that experts add value to work in many ways amateurs cannot. Their expertise enables them to think more clearly, solve problems time and effort efficient and thus cause them to be favorable compared to others.