Disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning

What contrast can provide for humans is opening new channels of viewing the word through a different lens. Some persons may approve this notion that just harmony can thrive the competencies of persons and contrast may ebb the one’s opportunities of flourishing. Nonetheless, the other argument affirms that it is totally conspicuous that contrast contributes the persons to unearth other aspects of their lives and flairs. Based on this explanation, the opinion of latter group in endorsing the contrast rather than the uniformity can be vigorously vindicated. (87)

Firstly, the people who believe that learning just can be actualized by the means of expending time with persons who share the same interest. In contrast, how do these kinds of persons expose you to savor the invaluable experience of other dimensions of life in which those cannot observe them? Or, if one dedicates all time and energy with those persons, he will have a prosaic life and after a period of time he may despair and feel despondent. Thus, it is a common tenet that the uniformity and harmony can facilitate the life-style of one to some extent, but if one goes beyond the boundaries of harmony, he will deal with a plethora of dull life. (117)

Afterward, in the case of the latter group, the subsistence of discordancy in the individuals surrounding the humans can encompass a myriad of privileges. Take elevating your knowledge as an example. To delineate, broadening one’s information around sundry issues, the person may be grow as a real person. As a matter of the fact, being an adventurous persons is far better than being an uninteresting person. In addition, rarely does one admit something without contemplating and rummaging about it when he will be enlightened with the help of augmenting his knowledge thanks to contrast.. Indeed, here the significance of disagreement in ideas to trespass the constraints to elevate one‘s thoughts. (110)

Admittedly, the other benefit of contrast can be defined as persuading one to revise his opinion about what he strongly endorses. To illuminate, only when persons have a chance to compare both similarities and differences about one specific case and investigate the pitfalls and positives about that special case, will he foster as a real person; accordingly, he will comprehend the drawbacks and blemish in his notions and makes his strengths to ameliorate them. Therefore, it is critically substantial to propel persons to consider the contradiction to opt for putting his way on an accurate path and finally reach a desired end. Consequently, who could deny the necessity of contrast in humans’ lives to rococo and boost their level of lives. (121)

To recapitulate the enumerated reasons, in spite of existing some benefits in harmony, but the benefits of becoming engross in nonconformity are too enormous to fathom. To sum it up, not only do humans can be gravitated toward thriving, but also they may be predisposed to revise their previous belief about specific something, ultimately, they may be reinforced to rectify them to reach a pinnacle of success in their lives. (70)