Disagreement leads to stress and reduces learning

The statement asserts that lack of agreement results in stress and halts the process of learning. I partially agree with this claim and believe disagreement leads to learn effectively, although it induces some sort of stress in certain conditions.

To begin with, lack of common opinion leads to stress in some conditions. when some group of heterogenous people are given a project to handle, they may differ in opinion and this may raise conflicts among themselves which eventually leads to development of stress among them. Additionally, in the case of students when their close friends do not agree with them, they may feel disinterested in regular activities and may lose the interest in studies and this will effect them finally.

However, disagreement always does not lead to induction of stress. For example, when a group of people have dissimilar opinions on a common topic, it might be sorted out by proper discussion between the all the members. All the members in the group can sit at a place and discuss on how to overcome the mistakes and illustrate properly on the logic that leads to disagreement. As a result, no person will have any tension on what the output is going to be. According to a survey by psychologists, when there is contradiction in the opinions, people tend to learn from their mistakes by following their fellow beings.

To summarise, I consider that if there is no agreement on a common topic between members of a group, it does not always lead to stress. Moreover, disagreement leads to enhancement in the learning process.