The drawbacks of traditional energy sources means that they are not a long-term solution to the problem of meeting ever-increasing energy needs.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasinoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these consideration shape your position.

As the author has suggested in the sentence above, since in the next years we will need even more energy, we cannot count totally on conventional energy sources as a solution because of their serious disadvantages. These ones have a seriously bad influence on our planet’s health both economically and environmentally.

Firstly, even though it could be argued that we should continue using traditional energy sources because we all know well how to manage them and we have much experience in their usage, I am strongly convinced that this is the right moment to make a revolutionary change. As a matter of fact using fuel and gasoil we are damaging even more deeply our planet health and we are creating cicatrix which would emerg in about 50 years. For this reason, the need to adopt some eco-friendly way to product energy, such as solar panel and eolic system, must have the highest priority.

Furthermore these systems will make possible not only the halt of the pollution of our planet but also it will bring benefits on World’s economy. While many could argue that the initial cost needed for installing this kind of systems are too high, we should consider them just as an investiment on the future. Indeed, once installed, these energy generators will need just a little of money for their care and after a quite short period it become a kind of autonomous energy-delivering system. An exampls of what I am saying are the increasing quantity of industries which are adopting these systems in order to save money and that after just two years are fully satisfied of their choice.

In conclusion, even though nowadays we are all used of producing energy with traditional instruments I strongly believe that we should now adopt ecological systems which allows both to prevent the health of our planet while producing an higher amount of energy and to save money in this field.