Education makes machines which act like men and produces men who act like machines.

Humans have come a long way in the field of technological advancements whereby an increasing number of activities are now fully automated and involve little human involvement. While this has led to an improvement in the quality of life, it has also led to a change in lifestyle and behaviour.

In certain parts of the world, education is based on memory wherein students are required to remember text from books and reproduce it in examinations. What this does to the mindset of students is that it gives them the pressure of learning merely for the sake of furthering their education. They are are not exposed fully to the implication of the content of what they are learning and hence do not fully benefit from it. While it is true that these same students go on to achieve their goals, it is ultimately through thorough use of technology that gives them the necessary skills to truly make use of their knowledge.

Today, people are so engrossed in electronic devices such as phones and computers that they do not devote time to personal interactions and meetings. Most conversations occur through these devices and hence, people are losing their ability to interact with others face to face and require a medium through which to communicate.

With the automation of many activities, people are increasingly more reliant on technology to get their job done. When such technology fails, people are unable to perform the same tasks efficiently and must rely on fixing the broken technology in order to continue living their lives comfortably.

Ultimately, the more humans learn about their surroundings and go about making technological advancements, the lesser flexible they become in the order of self reliance and their ability to solve problems on their own willdecrease to a point where even the most trivial issue will be presented to a machine in order to be solved.