A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Around the world, there are several different types of curricula that are followed. Each individual has the right to choose which curricula they want to follow. Therefore, it is unreasonable for all the students of a nation to follow a single national curriculum.

There exist numerous different types of curricula that follow their own pattern of education and testing and are meant to develop a student in their own way. This is a direct response to the varying needs of different occupational industries. Therefore, following the same curriculum may prove to be a barrier to a student's career in the future.

While it is true that some aspects of education are common to all curricula, such as those of national identity, other aspects of education which students are not interested in or are not required to learn should not be thrust upon them.

It is perfectly clear that for pursuing different career paths in college, the curriculum a student has to follow will be different. Why then must the curriculum that leads up to college be the same for all students? Expecting students to follow curricula not pertaining to their interests adds an additional burden on them and discourages them from pursuing the career path they are interested in.

If a nation tries to adopt a uniform curriculum for all of its students, it indicates a lack of progressive thinking in th nation and speaks very low of the freedom it provides to students in choosing their career paths.

Therefore, if a nation wants to see every student to progress in their careers and in life, they must never enforce the same curriculum and must encourage diversification in career paths.