Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

According to latest QS rankings of educational institutes, most of the universities in top 100 rankings are from developed world. There is vast difference in quality of education between western world and underdeveloped world. The given statement states that educational institute dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed, but it is difficult for institutes to identify such subjects for students as they are incapable to do so due to there embryonic education system.

Firstly, education institutes are in very rudimentary stages in most of the countries. Hence, they are unable to provide necessary resources to the students to develop. The quality of education system is in very bad shape. Universities do not have updated education curriculum to cater needs of students. In India, most of universities, do not have subjects such as Cryptocurrency, Augmented reality which is the future for the students. Institutes do not have proper sports facilities for students who are inclined towards sports. Educational institutes do not have good infrastructure and updated books to provide students interesting education.

Furthermore, educational institutes must have free environment so that they will be used to diverse thinking and culture. They will also respect others opinion. Not allowing students to study their interest can make the environment of institute closed.