A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education plays important role in the development of the nation. Education creats change agents in various fields such as science, technology, and arts. School curriculum is vital parameter for quality of education. The given statement states that a nation should have common curriculum for primary education. Such common curriculum across the nation will help to improve academic health of a country.

Firstly, common educational syllabus will help to improve quality of education system because it will control by the central body across the nation. If the system is divided into multiple fraction, it may face financial or infrastructural drawback because of lack of avaibility of funds. If curriculum is common across all the nation then central body can allot funds from national budget. This fund can be used for improvement in educational facilities at school. Also, such funds can be used for creation of sports facilities. Teaching curriculum can be continously improved as we can get inputs from all over the country. Common training program for teachers can be introduced across the nation for amending the teaching standards across the country. Thus, common educational curriculum will improve overall quality of education system across the nation.

Furthermore, common curriculum will aid students in various aspects. It will provide flexiblity to students to move from one part of the nation to other. If the curriculum is not common for all the country then it will cause problem for students who are moving from one part of the country to another part of the country. The curriculum will be very much new for them. This will affect the academic performance of such students. Common curriculum will prevents such ill effects of transferring from one region to another region. Simillarly, there are some entrance exams for higher education takes place across the country. Common curriculum will ensure common playing ground for all the students during entrance exams. There will same syallbus for the students throughout the primary eduction. This will common basis for evaluation. Hence, common curriculum helps students for entrace exams and also provides flexiblity for moving one part of the country to other without hampering education.

In conclusion, common curriculum is not only helpful for students but also helpful for nation to improve education system. There must be some elective subjects according to the region to keep diversity of the nation.