Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Education plays an essential role in student's life by nurturing them with valuable qualities and introducing them as well-rounded individuals in this competitive world. When a youngster chooses their major field of study in the curriculum, it becomes a vital part of their entire life. Therefore, this decision should be taken with a clear mind and only after carefully overviewing all the available alternatives. I am of the opinion that the university should guide students while selecting their core subjects for lucrative careers as well as they should give freedom to the students for finding a career that is based on their individual characteristics.

First of all, university students are unaware of the job opportunities in the advanced, fast pacing, and changing surroundings. They just enter into an institute after graduating from a high school education which does not include essential courses that are required for future career opportunities. For example, an art or commerce student might have no idea regarding other fields like I.T., bio-engineering, medicines, sports, etc. If the university provides a platform for students to introduce various profitable career options with their pros and cons, then students can definitely have an idea about the course options that the university is offering. Further, a student from a commerce background might develop an interest in photography class and would opt for photography as a lucrative career.

On the contrary, Students should follow their dreams and choose subjects which are based on their own interests, characteristics, and talents. While one must consider choosing a job for the betterment of lifestyle, one should not forget the happiness during the process. Indeed, Satisfaction of working, following dreams and goals are the most important attributes of a peaceful lifestyle. For instance, recent medical studies have cited that our mental health is directly proportional to our work-life. If you are not enjoying your job then it will not reflect on your health. Thus, it is of utmost importance to give priority to your interest so as to flourish in your desired career.

To sum up, the meanings of the term "lucrative careers" can vary depending upon the perception of an individual. Students who take their personal talents seriously are more prone to be satisfied. Maybe we should redefine how we see life, and that should start in schools by encouraging students to follow a field of study that is can maximize their qualities and what they feel comfortable with, instead of just aiming for a career that is more "lucrative". More than being rich, it's important to live a life without feeling tired after completing a job.