Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Over the past several decades, there is a drastic increase in career options for students. The prompt suggests that students should be encouraged to study the field in which they can have a profitable career. I mostly agree with this prompt for two reasons. However, I do concede that there are a few exceptional cases.

To begin with, every student should be persuaded to choose field of study that will help them in a successful career because it will drastically decrease the confusion that students have during making decision related to their career. In the world full of opportunities, it is very difficult to choose a path that will lead to achievement and triumph. Students are in the early stage of their life and do not have the required expertise and experience to forsee which route of career will be best for them. This confusion, in return, results in bad choices of career.

Secondly, the success of young citizen will also flourish the economy of the country. The market of trending careers is highly volatile. A job which is growing rapidly today, might be outdated a few decades later. Therefore it is important to choose a career wisely. If educational institutions guide students to study the field which will still be available in the future, it will not only help the students to grow and excel in their life but it will also contribute significantly in the economy of the country.

However, there are a few exceptional career paths for which cannot predict the profitability. For example, if a student wants to become a musician then, this approach of encouraging students to study lucrative career will certainly will not include music. It is possible that if we ignore the proposed approach and students are rather encouraged to study any field of their choice and interest then might become a great musician in the future. But students choosing such career paths are considerably less.

In conclusion, the claim given in the prompt that educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers, will not only help the students find a better way in their future but it will also help the country to thrive and flourish.