Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study in which jobs are plentiful.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your posit

Universities should not encourage students to study certain subjects. To live free or die.

The classic command economy tells students the predictions for the future and hopes that everything will go well. The last planned economy took place in the Soviet Union, when the Soviet Union sent small cups to the store and sent rotten tomatoes from Uzbekistan to Moscow. There will always be smart people who use other people's assets to gamble, then jump around and jump because they are too smart. Send students 3-4 years of road and hope that the job will continue and there will be no major economic changes. The average economic cycle is 8-10 years, prosperous, depressed and long-term recovery. If all the universities in a country encourage this, it will be a catastrophe. For example, 8 million EU university graduates have gone there, they all learn C++. Imagine it will make you feel scared.

Similarly, in this highly demanding world, just inspiration is not enough. A person needs to be successful. Talent is born with it, it is shaped by innate and acquired. If a person is very talented in a field, then he/she is unlikely to have the same talent in another field. When people are encouraged to follow their talents, they will definitely surpass those who are less talented in the same field. For example, if I have good physical talent, I will definitely surpass those who don't have much physical talent, just want to enter because of physics. In this case, even if the physical job security may be less, I will still find a good job, because I will surpass others because of my talent.

More should be considered the success of the entire society. The reason for the large number of job opportunities in one area is that they have a large demand. The lack of talent in society in these areas requires the filling of these vacancies. Educational institutions can help alleviate this scarcity by encouraging people to enter these areas. For example, if there is a lot of welding work, this means that there are not enough welders to fill the work. Through educational institutions to encourage people to enter areas that require more talent, they can allocate resources more optimally. In the words of Thomas Sowell, “scarce resources with alternative uses” are issues that should always be considered in distribution. People are a scarce resource. If they are not properly distributed, there is always opportunity cost. The market is a good way to decide where you need the most talent. People entering the already saturated field not only hurt them but also the whole society. So what I want to say is that it is better to encourage people to enter areas where there is more work.

Finally, the university has a responsibility to society and every student who attends college. Society requires people to pursue a variety of careers. In addition, each student has different expectations for the university. If a university focuses only on specific areas of research, it cannot treat society and many students fairly. By providing a fair and quality education for all, the university can develop graduates who excel in any field and contribute to society.

It is widely believed that educational institutions should actively encourage students to pursue degrees in areas where employment opportunities are high. Although, I can see the advantages of the proposed policy, I cannot agree with this statement, as the reasons will be discussed in detail above.