To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In deve

To understand a society, major cities can’t be ignored, but rural area also needs more attention.

The argument of to understand a society, one must study its major cities is undeniable. A major city, it’s a society of its own. It usually has all the meaning of human sustenance, and population live and die inside a city. The highway outside a city is a barrier, dividing two different societies. If everything is so different, to have an idea of the major society, nobody should ignore major cities.

Less developed countries have more rural population than urban, major cities may mean only a small portion of population. For example, Bhutan, a nation virtually has no city. Another example, Mongolia, a nation has one city, Ulaanbaatar. When 90% of population lives outside of the city, removing cities from study list won’t cause major omission.

Cities are usually pinnacle of a civilization; every residence brings something different from their home. History, tradition, culture, religion and language. Visiting a few city could have a good generalization of a whole nation. The vast different among cities and rural areas due to economics reasons remind any researcher not to overlook country sides. When we study society across different time, cities changed so much. Before the Enlightenment, city population is in an perpetual decline, people had a significant higher death rate in cities. Only the higher wages lure uninformed farm boys to chase a city dream. Such divide will make us learn more about rural areas.

Many people worry that the answer is absolutely long-term research, but the characteristics of society, research should not ignore any big city. Before proceeding, you must clarify some elements of the vocabulary. The city is defined as a place for a large group of people and cathedrals, according to the Webster's Dictionary. Or in a simpler, more secular term, a place with more people. Society is the gathering of the people. At this point, the article does not need more. A group of people you can't learn "Many people who don't study." This is not the way to study. When sampling groups, researchers should not turn a blind eye to a group of people who are blindly opposed, especially the choice. The problem I am not arguing here is illegal or misleading, but the fact that other people's responses can be neglected is the people of society. Many people are mostly through the "not supposed" research group. This is ridiculous.