In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for t

Media coverage does plays an important role in making or breaking a person's image but it is very difficult to misguide public these days. Public also understands that media is either exaggerating or showing wrong image of popular personalities. At the same time if the media scrutiny is justified then certainly the true picture should come in front of public. Every person has an ideal in his or her life and we all make endeavors to be like them. Most of us have leaders or actors as our ideals. In this present age of satellite communication it has become possible for us to know about the life styles of our ideals. We are aware of everything related to their lives rather we feel that they have become a part of our lives. This all has become possible because of media and we are able to see our ideals in happiness and in grief. I believe that in this age of wide media coverage it is possible for us to be well aware about our celebrities and because of media coverage only we are able to know them better. Although their reputation is subjected to media scrutiny but these personalities are more known to common people and more people regard them as their hero.

In the contemporary word, nobody can ascend to a person of superhuman qualities and often semidivine, who is admired or idealized for courage, outstanding achievements, or noble qualities. The word “heros” is derived from a protagonist of an epic, a great journey full of trials and peculiar circumstances. “God is dead, everything is permitted,” thus sparks(it is spark, go learn Iglish, son!) Zarathustra. When the Gods spectating from the high haven is no longer divine nor hallow, a mere mortal can claim no hero status.

A hero king, the greatest among all, leads battle cries in the unknow world, explorer the Atlantic barrier and conquered North America the first. We born too early or too late, the great age of discovery has come to an end, and the final frontier, outer space is still veiled. Too bad no millennials is going to Pluto in their life time, either it is planet or dwarf will be a mystery too soon to solve. When Fox or CNN declare someone is a national hero, he or she is dead, and on the internet, they are murders and criminals. Everyone can disagree and no common interest too great to not say something for free. Free speech is free, so everyone can be wrong. Dead wrong won’t cost your home, wife and 3 kids. So nobody can be a hero without dissonance.

IIn this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any woman or man as a hero. The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished. In conclusion, this is a bad essay, so I can be your hero.