In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

it is certain that we live in very intensive media world and its impaction become more important so we cannot underestimate its role. The author's assert seems plausible at a glance but it needs to be think carefully and from various perspective. What is a here? A hero is not a saint, rather he/she is a person who help our lives and give some positive impact to the world. my point will be illustrated in the following text.

one reason for my fundamental disagreement with the speaker is that intensive mass media could help the wide spreading of hero's good deed and contribution which he/she made. A contrary view would reveal that mass media has the nagative effect on people's privacy and could tarnish their reputation, for instance, Bill Clinton, the ex-president in United State, had experienced broad and insentive media coverage regarding an affiar with Monique Rwinsky, and his reputation as a president and family guy had been dimineshed. however, it is also frequent that hidden hero became known to the public by the mass media coverage. For example, the Captain Sully who was a pilot in US airways and landed the plain in the Hudson River in Manhattan, and all the passengers and flight attendances on board had survived.

Furthermore, even if media covered and scupulated someone's faults or negative things, it do not imply their reputation has diminished. those who would oppose the speaker might point out that some people who had stepped down or renounce his/her position or reputation because of the defame by mass media. examples from .... aptly illustrate the speaker's point. however, For instance, Steve Jobs experienced numerous coverage about the birth of his daughter and his exit from Apple when he was young. but still he is evaluated as one of the most primeere and successful CEO in twenthi century after his past.

In short, it is very common that heroes became be reverated or rejected by the public based on the intensive mass media coverage. but it is also clear that there are a lot of realistic examples of maintaining reputation because of the contribution they made, even if experienced the negative information covered by media. Moreover, media is also a effective way of introducing unknown hero in our lives.