Educational institutions should dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and sup

Electing field in secondary school and university has always been in hot debate among students, parents, teachers and experts. While some claim students should select a field that could find job in the future, others maintain students' interests are more important for successing students in their future careers and satisfaction of their jobs. Although the reasons of both groups look cogent at the first glance, I reckon considering interst is more important and could lead student to success.

The statement mentions educational institues should guide students to the fileds that assure their success and try to protect them from failure. In the reality, recognizing and predicting that which field would lead to sucess for a particular student is not possible. Some may think a deaft person would not be successful in the music and writing song, but we can name Bethowen with stunning plays in the history of music with deficies in the hearing. Thus, hard working in insist in the goal could lead to success, even other think differently. Therefore, institutes and organizations just could consult with student but they could not assure them for success.

In addition, some assert job market should be considered in choosing fields. They believe the final goal of education is finding job and earning money. However, if student just worry about their future jobs without recognizing their interest may lead to wasting time and disappointing. Given a student that follows Machanical engineering because he think he could find a good job and adequte salary. He spend 4 years in the university and after graduation find out his real interest is art. It means he waste four years in university whereas he could learn the art that he likes. Even if he persue Mechanical engineering and get a job, he would rarely likely to be sucessful or doing an excellent job, besides, he would not satisfy with his job.

On the other hand, some may claim that talent of a student play critical role in choosing field for education. They say organizations should find talents of students in different fields and accordingly student should choose the field that have talents. Although their idea looks interesting at first, I do not believe to the talent. I think every thing is attainable with hard-working. What I means is that if students choose the fileds that they like they would work harder on that field and consequently thay gain appropriate talent.

In conclusion, although institues could consult students in choosing apropriate filed in their education, I reckon they should not restrict students to the specific fields. In the other word, students can consult with the others but finally they should decide according their intersts.