Educational institutions should dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed

An educational institute is a place where the student takes all of his life's big and small decisions along with great support by the institute so as to become a successful person in life. The institute should try to understand the student individually and suggest him different ideas and guide him throughout the process. In an institute, the student inculcates the habits depending on how the institute's working environment is and how much he is involved in all the activities of good deeds carried out by the institute.

It is said that failure is the first step towards success. The phrase explains to us that we should not fear the phase of failure. Rather, we should learn from it and take better decisions from our past experience. In the same way, the institute should not dissuade the students from taking other fields rather help them explore the fields. The institute should provide all the guidance and support required.

The student should not fear the path of success. He should not think of success, rather he should give his best in the field and he will surely achieve success. Moreover, while going through the learning phase he will get a great insight into the field and can inculcate habits and skills required for the same. Having all this he will surely succeed.

The institute should look into the student's habits, hobbies and performance and if he is interested in some field then they should surely ask him to take up that field. Example, if a student is interested in acting and is good at it but there might be some facts which tells that there isn't much scope in this field, even then the institute should ask him to take up the acting field. This is how great actors like SRK came up and now has achieved the success.

If a student does not explore and opt for other fields he won't be able to explore himself and maybe he would skip the part for which he is actually meant for. However, by using proper statistics if the field is proven to be very difficult and the student is not that intelligent then its true form the institute's point of view, but this is not in all cases. As a whole, the institute should not discourage the student, they might provide some hints and tactics to tackle the oncoming problems the student might face.

Thus, an institute much work as an ideal place where the student can come and ask for help and the institute must be able to take into consideration all the statistics and students performance in order to provide him/her with an optimal solution. The institute should in no way discourage the student and help him even if he fails in some or the other part of his carrier.